Rumspringa "Goldmine" Knocks Remix out now on the "Andrew W.K. and DJ B-Roc Presents DAMN! The Mixtape Vol.1"

Rumspringa "Goldmine" Knocks Remix out now on the "Andrew W.K. and DJ B-Roc Pres

Our buddies over at HeavyRoc Music did a remix a while back of Rumspringa's "Goldmine" from the Rumspringa EP. Its a righteous summer jam for cruising and beachin it. The track is now available on the "Andrew W.K. and DJ B-Roc Presents DAMN! The Mixtape Vol.1" which is available online and in a very limited physical form in the UK.


DAMN! The Mixtape Myspace Page.

Purchasing info from Cargo Records

Here's all the info:

Andrew W.K. has teamed up with DJ B-Roc to collaborate on a special mixtape of original songs from a diverse group of artists, all looking to embrace new sonic landscapes while adhering to the format laid out by traditional hip-hop mixtapes.

The Limited Edition CD features more than fifteen original songs, remixes, skits, and drops in one seamless mix. In this modern age, the sound of music is not confined to one genre - the artists on this mixtape make music that represents their different spirits and unique styles. Andrew W.K. and DJ B-Roc split up production duties on the disc, in order to showcase the most diverse range tracks from their respective music collectives, all with the hopes of reaching an audience who intend to party hard! The DAMN! mixtape release will culminate with a live performance from the featured artists at Andrew W.K.'s very own nightlcub and music venue, Santos Party House, in Manhattan, New York City. The mixtape will be distributed as physical copies by a dedicated street team, and virally on the Internet. One of the musical artists, Bad Brilliance, is also contributing his artistic talents to the mixtape cover, posters, and stickers to help promote the release.  These are new sounds, and new feelings!

Please note. This release is HIGHLY LIMITED.
Track Listing
1. "T.J.'s First Smoke" - Andrew W.K.
2. "Opening Credits" - Andrew W.K.
3. "Quack Head" - Bad Brilliance
4. "The DAMN! Press Conference" - Tony Yayo for The DAMN! Mixtape
5. "Cocaine (The Knocks Remix)" - Julia
6. "Tom Tit" - Aleister X
7. "War Dance (The Knocks Remix)" - Lee 'Scratch' Perry
8. "Can't Shake Your Love" - The Knocks
9. "T.J.'s Wild Ride" - Andrew W.K.
10. "Say Goodbye (Andrew W.K. Remix)" - Samuel
11. "Bare Nang Poppers" - Aleister X
12. "The Git" - Aleister X
13. "Double Centered Subtle City Cherry City Center Florida" - Andrew W.K.
14. "1, 2, 3 Stop (The Knocks Remix)" - The Postelles
15. "Talking To Kathy" - Andrew W.K.
16. "Ball Head (Girl Talk Remix)" - Bad Brilliance
17. "It's So Fun (Andrew W.K. Remix)" - Bad Brilliance
18. "Girlz" - The Knocks
19. "Goldmine (The Knocks Remix)" - Rumspringa
20. "Pum Pum (Super Remix)" - Lee "Scratch" Perry feat. Cherie Lily & Sasha Grey
21. "T.J.'s Accident" - Andrew W.K.
22. "Breaking News On T.J." - Andrew W.K.
23. "The Clapping Song (Andrew W.K. Remix)" - Santos Party House
24. "The Ending" - Andrew W.K.